Alumni Awards

Foley House alumni awards

Foley House alumni awards are presented each year to two of our most dedicated and distinguished alumni. Nominations are reviewed annually during the spring, and awards are presented during the annual Foley House Awards Recognition Dinner in the fall.

Nomination criteria

2018 award recipients

Dr. Linda Johnson

Distinguished Alumni Award, 2018

Dr. Johnson was honored for her preeminent status within the field of optometry. Read more

Dr. Jerry Logan

Basement Key Award, 2018

Dr. Logan was honored for his significant contributions to the IU School of Optometry. Read more

The Foley House tradition

Located at 744 East Third Street, the Foley House served as the IU Optometry Clinic for ten years before the present building was constructed. Beginning with the first award in 1976, a Foley House Basement Door Key Award has been presented each year to our most dedicated and distinguished alumni. The school added a second award, the Foley House Distinguished Alumni Award, in 2015.