Dry Eye Clinic

Meet our doctors

Anna A. Tichenor, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dr. Anna Tichenor specializes in managing dry eye syndrome, meibomian gland dysfunction, Sjogren’s dry eye, and other ocular surface diseases that may manifest from systemic, inflammatory, or autoimmune conditions. She completed a PhD in vision science that provided her with additional scientific knowledge and training in understanding the mechanisms behind ocular surface diseases. Dr. Tichenor also conducts clinical and translational research in the areas of contact lenses, cornea, and dry eye. She is a fellow of the American Academy of Optometry and a past recipient of the American Optometric Foundation’s Merton Flom Ezell Fellowship in Leadership. Dr. Tichenor is available for ocular surface disease consultations and examinations.

Jason Jedlicka, OD, FAAO
Dr. Jason Jedlicka is a residency and fellowship trained optometrist, specializing in management of anterior segment disease. He is the chief of the cornea and contact lens service at IU School of Optometry, as well as the chief of the IU Dry Eye Clinic since its inception in 2018. Dr. Jedlicka is a diplomate in the cornea and contact lens section of the American Academy of Optometry and a past president of the Scleral Lens Education Society. He is available for consultation for ocular surface disease evaluation and treatment as well as specialty contact lenses.

Carolyn Begley, OD
Dr. Carolyn Begley’s clinical research has spanned a wide variety of topics in the area of cornea, contact lenses, and allergy, although her main focus in the last 12 years has been dry eye. She has received numerous awards, including the Garland M. Clay Award from the American Academy of Optometry. Dr. Begley has lectured around the world and published numerous papers and book chapters in the fields of dry eye, keratoconus, ocular allergy, and contact lenses.

Samantha Dodda, OD
Dr. Samantha Dodda is a graduate of the Illinois College of Optometry and is currently completing her residency in primary eye care at IU. She grew up in LaSalle, IL, and graduated from the University of Missouri–Kansas City with a bachelor’s degree in both chemistry and liberal arts. Dr. Dodda’s clinical externships included Lovell Federal Health Care Center in Chicago, the Chicago Cornea Consultants, and the Illinois Eye Institute, and MyEyeDr. in the Chicago area. Her clinical interests include surgical co-management and the treatment of ocular surface disease. Dr. Dodda is available for consultations for management of ocular surface disease as well as any comprehensive eye care needs.

My severe dry eye condition was significantly affecting my quality of life. The care I received at IUSO, and the ultimate results were nothing short of life changing.

Quote from clinic patient