Alumni Board Members

Our board

The purpose and the mission of the Indiana University School of Optometry Alumni Association is to work with the IU Alumni Association and the IU School of Optometry to support the school’s alumni, its faculty, administration, and student body.

Each year, the IUSOAA’s board creates alumni programming, fundraises for the IU School of Optometry Alumni Scholarship Fund, and advises students. Our alumni board carries out its mission through its board members and alumni volunteers. Members of the board serve a three-year term.


  • Kyle King, BS’07, OD’11, Vice President
  • Vaughn Sanders, BS’68, OD’70, Treasurer
  • Greg Norman, BS’81, OD’82, Secretary
  • Wynde Ashman, OD’99, Past President
  • Herb Price, BA’68, BS’69, OD’71, IUAA Executive Council Representative
  • Susan Kovacich, BA’83, OD’87, IUSO Student Representative
  • Tyler Kerr, IUAA Representative
  • Rachael Jones McAfee, BS’02, IUSO Representative
  • Lindsay Wimmer, BAJ’10, IUSO Representative


  • Brandy Deckard, OD’07
  • Michelle DePeau, OD’10
  • Allison Good, BS’95, OD’97
  • Steve Hitzeman, BA’72, OD’76
  • Monica Kowaleski, BS’97, MS’98, OD’02
  • Nate Morrow, BS’12, OD’17
  • Cameron Norman, BS’10, OD’14

Join the IU School of Optometry Alumni Board

Are you enthusiastic? Love IUSO? Want to make a difference? Nominate yourself or someone you know to become a part of the IU School of Optometry Alumni Board. Send nominations via email to